Bancroft North Hastings Heritage Museum


"Step back in time with a visit to the North Hastings Heritage Museum, nestled in the Riverside Park beside the York River. The museum was once the headquarters of the Bronson-Weston Lumber Company before it was turned into a home and now a museum. The museum itself contains ten galleries of the community’s history. Many artifacts displayed in the galleries have been donated over the years by people of the area, reflecting a rich local history. Artifacts range from Victorian costumes and mineral collections to agricultural tools and early doctors and dentistry equipment"

Something for everyone!

Wheelchair access is available to main galleries.

Hours of Operation

Currently Closed
The museum will be closed for major renovations until further notice. Thanks to a Canada 150 Grant the museum will receive several badly needed upgrades, including insulation, a heating system, and upgraded electrical. This will allow the museum to be open 12 months a year. Stay tuned for updates on the progress.

Our Address

Conveniently located at:
28 C Station St. Box 239, Bancroft, ON K0L 1C0

Contact Us

Telephone & Email
Telephone: 613-332-1884 July-August. From September - June please contact us via the Town of Bancroft 613-332-3331. Email:

Galleries & Gift Shop

Community Heritage
Lots to explore